Tyr's Handful » Tyr's Handful » Sitting at work

Create Guest Account (account required for posting) Log in
Thread started by Oskorei New Messages  
Oskorei

2005-03-12 07:55:24  -  Sitting at work
Well my work is ok I guess, I work as a concierge at my own school, and my school has 2 buildings. In building one, I can drag a pc down from upstairs and play WoW. In building 2, the building where I am currently at, is nothing else but a brand new eMac. Yuck. It took me half an hour to figure out how to turn the damn thing on. When I finally found the on/off button at the back right-side of the thing, I thought, I deserved to listen to a nice CD after such hard labour. Step 1: opening the cd-rom station. Again, no buttons at the front of this machine, so perhaps also on the back? I wouldn't know, Apple's logic has done stranger things. So I check the back, well, you guessed it, no eject-button. Ok so where to look next? I thought it might be on top of it, a quick look, but nothing there. Then I turned around the machine and checked the bottom. Also no eject-button. After searching for another half and hour I found the eject-button to the cdr-rom drive at the top-right corner of the keyboard. Yay! I can put in my CD now and listen to sweet sweet Venetian Snares. WRONG! FIrst I have to figure out how to play the damn CD. Once I put in the CD, a program popped up, called iTunes. Yay another apple logic program. And indeed it was. There was a series of playlists and options no-one would ever use (like the party-shuffle, some form of a DJ-substitute apparently). Anyways I was trying to figure out where my CD went, or if I had to import it into the program. I checked everywhere but couldn't find where to import the CD, or where i should be listed. So I checked the help (there's a button on a Mac's keyboard with 'help', and so far I think it's the only logical thing on the Mac's keyboard considering apple's logic), so anyway the help button told me to click on the cd name and